HP Advanced Solutions bargaining committee results

November 21, 2014

At the close of nominations on November 20, 2014, there were three (3) members duly nominated for three (3) bargaining committee positions.   As a result, these three nominees are hereby declared elected by acclamation to the BCGEU Bargaining Committee:

  • Juliana Niebergall
  • Jason Gillies
  • Bruce Bigelow

Congratulations to Juliana, Jason and Bruce!

The committee will now meet and review the bargaining questionnaires submitted by members and work to establish bargaining priorities.  

We will begin bargaining with the Employer early in the New Year and will report out to you as bargaining progresses.

The current collective agreement expires on March 31, 2015 and your committee will work hard on your behalf to achieve a new agreement prior to this date for membership review and ratification.

In solidarity

Dan Rowe, Staff Representative

Download notice to post here.