Area 11 Highways Maintenance Nominations for Bargaining Committee / Labour Management Committee

Tuesday, November 3, 2015 - 1:45pm to Friday, December 4, 2015 - 5:00pm

BCGEU Prince George Area Office, 500 Quebec St., Prince George BC, V2L 0C6 | view map
Phone: 250-563-1116 | Phone toll free: 1-800-667-8772 
Fax: (250) 562-9012 | Fax toll free: 1-800-946-0257


Nominations for three bargaining committee members and one alternate (4 positions in total) for your maintenance contract area are now open.  Those elected to the bargaining committee also become the members on the labour/management committee.

Nomination forms are attached to this bulletin and can also be picked up at your area office.  Nominations close on December 4, 2015.  Nominations can be dropped off at your local BCGEU area office, faxed to 604.882.5032 or toll free 1.800.946.0249.

Nominations must be received no later than 5:00 pm on December  4,  2015.

Elections, if required, will occur following the closing of nominations.  The Bargaining Unit Chairperson, pursuant to the Component Bylaws, will be chosen by the bargaining committee after it is elected.

Each of the collective agreements in 25 highway maintenance contract areas in the province have a “reopener” to bargain on specific issues sometime 2016.   Therefore, your Component Executive will be constituting a bargaining council in 2016 that will be made up of the Bargaining Unit Chairpersons from each maintenance contract area.


In solidarity

Frank N. Anderson, Regional Coordinator

Note:  Please print off the applicable nomination form for your bargaining unit. (ie:  YRB-Fort George (SA19); YRB-Vanderhoof (SA23); Lakes District Maintenance - Robson (SA20)

Click on links to access pages:  Notice:  /sites/default/files/events/attachments/Hwys%20Maintence%20Sector%20Brg%20Cttee%20Nom%20Notice.docx;

YRB Fort George (SA19) Nomination Form:  /sites/default/files/events/attachments/YRB%20SA%2019%20Nom%20Form%20Brg%20Cttee.docx;

Lakes District Maintenance (SA20) Nomination Form:  /sites/default/files/events/attachments/LDM%20SA%2020%20Nom%20Form%20Brg%20Cttee.docx; 

YRB Vanderhoof (SA23) Nomination Form:  /sites/default/files/events/attachments/YRB%20SA%2023%20Nom%20Form%20Brg%20Cttee.docx

FA/LT/MSM  cope 378