Esquimalt Drydock Company bargaining committee election results

May 19, 2016

The BCGEU is pleased to announce that the following BCGEU members at Esquimalt Drydock Company have been elected as your bargaining committee:

  • Mike Oates
  • Graham Stone
  • Robin Lehman

The bargaining committee will be meeting as a caucus soon to develop proposals for bargaining, in which we hope to have dates set for early June.

We also want to announce that Jason Casanova has been acclaimed as Shop Steward to assist the existing steward Robin Lehman in representing members at your worksite.

If you have questions or concerns regarding your rights under the Collective agreement, please contact one of your Shop Stewards for assistance.

In solidarity

Lynda Willson, Staff Representative

Scott Bumphrey, Local 1001 Chairperson

Bargaining Committee: Mike Oates, Graham Stone and Robin Lehman

Download PDF of notice here.