Component 17 locals

Each component is divided into locals, which represent members in regional geographic areas. Locals elect representatives to the component executive, which represents all members in the component. Working at the local level is a great way to become involved in the BCGEU.

Local 1701  (Southern Vancouver Island)      
Local 1702  (Northern Vancouver Island)
Local 1703  (Vancouver and Lower Mainland)
Local 1704   (Fraser Valley)
Local 1705   (Kamloops and area)
Local 1706/1711 (Cariboo) (Prince George)
Local 1707 (Okanagan)
Local 1708/1709  (Kootenays)
Local 1710  (Peace River)
Local 1712   (Northwest)