The Executive Committee consists of the president, executive vice presidents and the treasurer. This committee has the responsibility of making recommendations to the union's Provincial Executive on matters of policy.

There are various other committees appointed by the president to carry out the internal business of the union. Some of these - including the administrative (operations), finance, grievance appeal, collective agreement review, women's, and pension committees - are defined in the Constitution.

Provincial Executive Committees