Local 503 nominations closed, by-election set for executive positions

October 24, 2006

Nominations closed on October 20, for the vacant positions of Local 503 chairperson and recording secretary.

As determined by the Local 503 executive, there will be a single ballot vote. During the next week, all members will be receiving a ballot and balloting instructions, along with information on the candidates running for the two positions.

If you do not receive a ballot in the mail by Nov. 10, please contact the Lower Mainland Area Office.

The candidates for chairperson are (in alphabetical order): John Ames, Gilles Dore, Craig MacKay, John Tarasoff, Bill Turner.

The candidates for recording secretary are (in alphabetical order): Jon Cain, Cory Mizuyabu, Christine Younie.

All ballots must be in to the Area Office by 5:00 p.m. on November 27.

For pdf version click here